Skip to main content
Search

Operations overview

We explore for, produce, refine and market energy products which are essential to Canadians.

Operating locations map

Cold Lake in situ

Cold Lake operations is one of the largest in situ operations in the world. Sitting on a large, high-quality resource base, this highly efficient operation has continued growth potential and a track record of best-in-class operating performance. Learn more

Kearl mining

Kearl is considered one of Canada’s highest-quality oil sands deposits and is being developed using next generation mining techniques. With an estimated 4.6 billion barrels of recoverable bitumen resource, Kearl will help meet North America’s energy needs for the next 40+ years. Learn more

Syncrude mining

Imperial owns 25 percent of Syncrude Canada – a pioneer in oil sands mining. With high-value production and improvement actions ongoing, Syncrude is a strategic asset in our company’s portfolio. Learn more

Strathcona refinery

Located on the outskirts of Edmonton, Alberta, Imperial’s Strathcona refinery has been supplying fuels and products for more than 60 years. Learn more

Nanticoke refinery

Approximately 25 percent of petroleum products sold in Ontario originate from the Nanticoke refinery. The refinery supplies the Quebec, Ontario and US markets with a variety of essential products. The Nanticoke refinery is located in southwestern Ontario. Learn more

Sarnia refinery

Imperial's Sarnia operation is located in southwestern Ontario and is the most integrated fuels and chemicals manufacturing and petroleum research facility in Canada. Learn more

Chemicals

Imperial Oil is one of Canada’s largest producers of petrochemicals. Our Chemical mission is to provide quality petrochemical products and services efficiently and responsibly and to generate outstanding customer and shareholder value while remaining committed to the principles of sustainability. Learn more

Fuels and Lubricants marketing

Premium brands, a nationwide network of 1,700 service stations and valued customer offerings are the cornerstones of Imperial’s Fuels and Lubricants business. Esso | Mobil

Innovation and research

Technology and innovation are fundamental to unlocking the potential of future company growth opportunities. For more than a century, Imperial has been investing in research to enhance environmental performance, improve efficiency and augment bitumen recovery. Learn more

Close

Passer au contenu principal
Recherche

Coup d'œil sur l'Impériale

Nous explorons, produisons, raffinons et commercialisons des produits énergétiques qui sont essentiels aux canadiens.

Cold Lake in situ

La mise en valeur de Cold Lake est l'une des plus vastes opérations in situ du monde. Reposant sur une importante base de ressources de qualité supérieure, ce projet d'exploitation d'une efficacité remarquable jouit d'un potentiel de croissance continue et d'un parcours élogieux en matière de performance opérationnelle de premier rang. En savoir plus.

Projet d'exploitation minière de Kearl

Le projet de Kearl est considéré comme l'un des plus grands dépôts de sables pétrolifères du Canada et bénéficie de techniques minières de prochaine génération. Avec une capacité de ressources récupérables estimée à 4,6 milliards de barils de bitume, ce projet permettra de satisfaire les besoins énergétiques en Amérique du Nord pour les 40 prochaines années au moins. En savoir plus.

Projet d'exploitation minière de Syncrude

L'Impériale détient 25 % de Syncrude, un pionnier dans l'exploitation des sables pétrolifères. Avec sa production à forte valeur et ses actions d'amélioration en cours, Syncrude demeure un atout stratégique pour le portefeuille de notre compagnie. En savoir plus.

Raffinerie de Strathcona

Située en périphérie d'Edmonton, en Alberta, la raffinerie de l'Impériale à Strathcona produit des carburants et des produits depuis plus de 60 ans. En savoir plus.

Raffinerie de Nanticoke

Environ 25 % des produits pétroliers vendus en Ontario proviennent de la raffinerie de Nanticoke. Cette usine approvisionne les marchés du Québec, de l'Ontario et des États-Unis avec une variété de produits de base. Elle est située au sud-ouest de l'Ontario. En savoir plus.

Raffinerie de Sarnia

Située au Sud-Ouest de l'Ontario, cette raffinerie est l'usine de recherche pétrolière et de fabrication de carburants et de produits chimiques la plus intégrée du Canada. En savoir plus.

Produits chimiques

Pétrolière Impériale est l'un des plus grands producteurs de produits pétrochimiques du Canada. En matière de production chimique, nous avons pour mission de fournir des produits pétrochimiques et des services de qualité supérieure, de façon efficace et responsable, dans le but de créer de la valeur pour nos clients et nos actionnaires, tout en restant fidèles aux principes de durabilité. En savoir plus.

Marketing des carburants et lubrifiants

La force de l'activité commerciale du département de Carburants et Lubrifiants de l'Impériale repose sur des marques de qualité supérieure, un réseau national de 1700 stations-services et des offres de services de valeur à ses clients. Esso | Mobil

Recherche

La technologie et l'innovation sont essentielles à la concrétisation du potentiel de croissance future de la compagnie. Depuis plus d'un siècle, l'Impériale s'investit dans les recherches visant à améliorer la performance environnementale, l'efficacité et à accroître la récupération du bitume. En savoir plus.

Fermer