Skip to main content
Search

Women Building Futures in energy trades

A skilled workforce is critical to developing the energy industry to its full potential and Women Building Futures (WBF) continuously demonstrates success in developing and empowering women in the workforce.

WBF is a leading organization in trades and industrial workforce training for women. In 2015 Imperial announced a commitment of $1 million delivered over five years, in addition to our existing partnership with WBF, to support programs that train women as haul truck operators for our Kearl oil sands mine north of Fort McMurray, AB.

“Imperial sees support for Women Building Futures as an investment in the company's future and in the lives of women who will benefit from the program,” said Tom Huffaker, manager of public and government affairs and president of the Imperial Oil Foundation.

Learn more about WBF on their website.

Close

Passer au contenu principal
Recherche

Women Building Futures dansles métiers de l'énergie

Une main-d’œuvre qualifiée est indispensable au plein essor de l’industrie de l’énergie, et Women Building Futures continue de faire preuve de réussite en matière de promotion et d'autonomisation des femmes en vue de leur participation à la vie active.

WBF est un chef de file de la formation professionnelle pour les femmes dans les métiers spécialisés. En 215, l'Impériale a annoncé son engagement à verser 1 million de dollars sur une période de cinq ans, cela en sus de notre partenariat existant avec WBF, pour financer les programmes de formation des femmes aux métiers d'opératrices de camions longue distance pour notre projet d'exploitation des sables pétrolifères de Kearl à Fort McMurray, Alberta.

« L'impériale voit en le soutien du modèle Women Building Futures un investissement dans l'avenir de l'entreprise et dans la vie des femmes qui tireront profit du programme », déclare Tom Huffaker, directeur des Affaires publiques et gouvernementales et président de la Fondation Pétrolière Impériale.

Apprenez-en plus sur WBF au www.womenbuildingfutures.com.

Fermer