Skip to main content

Areas of focus guide our giving and community engagement.

Woman typing on computer

Apply for funding

Since the 1890s when Imperial donated to the fisherman’s mission of Newfoundland and Labrador we’ve been inspired by community-building organizations across Canada. We offer financial and volunteer support to hundreds of these organizations each year.


Imperial hires some of the best science, technology, engineering, math and trades people in Canada. Each of these brilliant minds developed from a spark, their curiosity was nurtured, and their passion supported. We support STEM (science, technology, engineering, math) programs that align with our business – at all levels of the education system.


We are committed to developing our nation’s resources responsibly, and minimizing our impact on the air, land and water. We do this by adhering to detailed management systems and investing in research and technology.

Indigenous programs

We work within Indigenous communities and on traditional lands in many areas across Canada. In each community we strive to establish lasting relationships built on mutual trust and respect.

Operating communities

To address local needs and contribute to strong and vibrant communities, we support activities, arts, health, social services and civic causes in the areas where we operate.

Passer au contenu principal
Recherche

Nos domaines d'intérêt orientent nos investissements et notre engagement communautaire.

Demandes de financement

Depuis son premier don octroyé à une mission de pêcheurs de Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador au cours des années 1890, l'Impériale s'intéresse aux organisations vouées au développement des communautés partout au Canada. Nous offrons un appui financier et bénévole à des centaines de ces organisations chaque année.

Éducation

L'Impériale embauche parmi les personnes les plus brillantes œuvrant dans les domaines des sciences, de la technologie, de l'ingénierie et des mathématiques ainsi que des métiers spécialisés au Canada. Chacun de ces brillants esprits est né d'une étincelle, leur curiosité a été alimentée et leur passion nourrie. Nous appuyons les programmes STIM...

Environnement

Nous nous sommes engagés à exploiter de façon responsable les ressources de notre pays, et à réduire notre impact sur l’air, la terre et l’eau. Nous y parvenons en adoptant des systèmes détaillés de gestion et en investissant dans la recherche et la technologie.

Initiatives autochtones

Nous travaillons au sein des communautés autochtones et traditionnelles dans de nombreuses régions du Canada. Dans chaque communauté, nous nous efforçons d'établir des relations durables fondées sur la confiance et le respect mutuels.

Collectivités en exploitation

Afin de répondre aux besoins à l'échelle locale et de contribuer à l'édification de collectivités solides et dynamiques, nous soutenons de nombreuses activités communautaires en rapport avec les arts, la santé, les services sociaux et civiques dans les régions où nous menons nos activités.

Fermer